Bryant Budget Shopper

A Fun Place to Figure It All Out

Bryant Budget Shopper: Dressing Room Dilemma and Body Drama December 24, 2011

Filed under: My Random Thoughts — Bryant Budget Shopper @ 8:19 am
Tags: , , ,

So I titled this Dressing Room Dilemma and Body Drama for a reason. I went to Old Navy the other day to get some new clothes (because I’ve “outgrown” all of mine). I absolutely hate trying on clothes, but I know it’s a must, because I hate returning clothes more.

There I am with my arms full of clothes and I go into this teeny tiny dressing room (strike 1). Then, as I proceed to undress I have to look at myself in the full length mirror (strike 2) because there’s no room to go anywhere else. Then, the bright overhead lights show every imperfection on my body (strike 3). ~ Just curious…why can’t someone make a “flawed friendly dressing room”? Just saying, it might help out revenue to you bug stores~

Anyway, needless to say, nothing fit me. It was too tight or too big or showed too many imperfections. So there I was feeling really defeated and really sorry for myself…it was quite a site.

I know it’s not the dressing rooms fault, or Old Navy, or the clothing itself…it’s mine. I was a size 4 when I married my hubby almost 3 years ago. Since then I have gained a substantial amount of weight (50lbs)…I know women don’t talk about their weight or their age, but I’ve never been one to follow rules…so I’ll put it out here. I’m 29 and now weigh 175. Now I know you could talk bad about if you’re on either side of my number, but what good would it do? I’m putting it out here for accountability and hopefully to help motivate others.

I hate exercising, drinking water, and healthy food. But, I love myself, my hubby, and my kids. So with all that being said, you will get to hear my updates (both triumphs and failures). I will happily share advice and would love to hear advice. To get me started, I’ve downloaded an app from iTunes called MyFitnessPal to help me track what I eat and drink. The fun thing about this app is you can link to friends to help keep each other accountable and celebrate each others triumphs. We’ll see how this goes…I’m taking it 5lbs at a time til I reach my overall goal. I like big projects in pieces 🙂

Feel free to post any healthy recipes, weight loss tips, or motivational comments. Thanks a bunch!!

 

One Response to “Bryant Budget Shopper: Dressing Room Dilemma and Body Drama”

  1. Lisa Says:

    YY! I also use ny fitness pal…and love it. One day at a time. I will post what dr oz says about your blood type…after Christmad:)


Leave a Reply

